The Vixen

jennyryan-1

I was a little apprehensive when there was talk of The Chase recruiting a fifth Chaser. I was wrong to be apprehensive. Jenny Ryan is fantastic and in her two appearances so far seems to be a marvellous addition to the programme.

In this drawing, I learnt that achieving a believable leopard print is much harder than anticipated. The hair, which initially filled me with dread (as it always does, especially when it’s long), went better than expected, though.

5 comments
  1. Rebecca said:

    You did a great job here – the hair is perfect, the skin and lips are soft… Chapeau.

    Like

    • Jacob said:

      Ah, well I’m especially pleased to hear this as lips often give me no end of trouble – thanks very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is wonderful!!! Hair is so hard, your´s here got perfect!!! What kind of medium did you use to create it?

    Like

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks so much, Ann.

      This was created on Photoshop (as are all of my drawings here, so far anyway) with some custom brushes I made; I usually use a graphic pen, but the hair here was actually rendered with the mouse.

      I had to be quite bold with some very long strokes and a fair bit of improvisation, but it was one of those happy moments where it just seemed to fall into place… I normally panic so much about hair, so this couldn’t have gone better!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aha! Wow, that kind of stuff is not easy on Photoshop! Great job!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

