The Penguin

penguin-redux

You don’t really think you’ll win, do you?

16 comments
  1. Geke Hop-Wassink said:

    Very nice drawing 😀

    Like

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks, Charlie – it’s a bit old, but still one of my favourites! More Bat villains to come!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks, Sharon. We have good ol’ Photoshop magic to thank for that I think – the cyan overlay really lifted it better than I expected!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great work! I take it it’s not all photoshop? Curious to know how you made this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks so much, Cat! Actually, it is all Photoshop (as all of my portraits here currently are), painting highlights with mouse and/or graphic pen, and then a cyan overlay blend to give it the finish you see. I don’t tend to use all the tricks like that but I felt this needed lifting!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh wow, I only asked because it looked liked traditional/digital mixed media. Came out really nice, that.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jacob said:

        Thanks! I like to try and keep a traditional feel to my digital art, so that’s really great to hear!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Catherine Johnson said:

    Exact likeness and very creepy. Great job!

    Like

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks very much, Catherine!

      Like

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks, Fearsome – had a lot of fun with this one, so glad you like it!

      Like

Talk to me!

