Supercard II/Class of 2016

In a tradition laid down only a few months ago, I thought it adequate use of my quiet afternoon to sort my second lot of wrestlers into a pack of trading cards. A rather different style, this time, as I feel this bunch is generally edgier than the last – this has allowed me to go rather Photoshop happy with gradients. There’s no wildcard this time, sadly, but the much sought after ‘supercard’ has made a return visit!

Whether any more will come in the future, I’m not sure. They’ve again been great fun. Throughout these series I’ve been progressively ticking off a list of potential candidates, and many are left waiting. I do have some other ideas in terms of execution, too – we’ll have to see if they pan out!

For now though, what better way to round off the year than with a class photo?

wwf-class16-3

They may look a troupe of burly, unforgiving chaps, but they ask me to wish you a very peaceful and prosperous 2017. Indeed, I’d like to say the same; enjoy yourself this evening if you’re up to mischief, and I hope next year brings you all that you want from it.

Oh, and speaking of traditions… though I’m not sure the Countdown clock takes into account this ‘leap second’ business – hat tip to JP and Guido, there – so you’ll have to bear that in mind!

To 2017! x

17 comments
  1. z03luca said:

    Hi Jacob
    Happy New Year ~ successful ~ full of Love and Happiness ❤ Camilla

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks so much, Camilla, and the same to you. Let’s make it a great one! J x

      Like

  2. Geke Hop-Wassink said:

    Happy New Year full with health, love and happiness ❤

    Like

    • Jacob said:

      Here’s hoping for lots more fun! Thanks, Geke – the same to you.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. z03luca said:

    Hi Jacob, I saw you left from both my blogs. It’s sad…

    Like

    • Jacob said:

      Oh, sorry Camilla – I didn’t knowingly unfollow. Strange. Thank you for letting me know, I’m back on board both now.

      Like

  4. Bill Fufkin said:

    You and your Countdown, go for it, Jacob ! We await your silver jubilee, now, don’t we…I hope I am not mistaken ? Jolly times ahead…and here is to much more varied and entertaining pleasures in the new year. B

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      We don’t speak of that! 😉 But very well remembered, yes. Thank you ever so much, though, for all the support and fun – and Happy New Year! J x

      Like

    • Jacob said:

      And lots more beards, one hopes! 😉 Thanks so much, Shawn – the very same to you!

      Like

    • Jacob said:

      Happy New Year Phil! I hope it’s a peaceful and prosperous one for you. Looking forward to seeing what you’re going to rustle up this year!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m still catching up… this is fabulous, Jacob!! What an awesome menagerie you’ve assembled here. Definitely ready for trading. Hope you have a fantastic 2017 my friend! 😃💕

    Liked by 1 person

  6. There is an insane amount of work there! Great idea turning your drawings into trading cards! The style of the work certainly lends itself to such a use.
    I hope your NY was marvellous! And if so, may it continue to be so, with regular visits from the Inspiration Fairy, and the Good Luck Godz. I know it’s all just another day/ another year really, but I do kinda think 2017 feels better than 2016 already. I feel hopeful. Sending some of that hope through the ether in case you needed some!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks! It did take a bit of refining but once I got the templates down, it was primarily a matter of just switching colours here and there. I was going to try backs with some ratings and biographical info, but got a bit exhausted! 😛 and I wanted to get this completed before 2017 made its entrance.

      It seems that most people are glad to see the back of 2016, really – 2017 can only be better, you have to believe! As for New Year: it was very quiet, actually! I stayed in and didn’t really do anything special to see it in. That’s fine by me, though – I really can’t abide the forced jollies that come with it. I hope yours was nice, too, and I’ll be sure to allocate the fairies and gods equal working hours down-under. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well, nobody can accuse you of not being dedicated, that’s for sure!
        Aww, glad you had a lovely NY. Mine was equally quiet….which was really nice. Good to see that you’re already off to a productive start to the year!

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

