Take on Morten

morten-1bIf I were around in the eighties, I’m sure I’d have been swooning all over the place whenever the gorgeous Mr. Harket made an appearance. Not that it’s any different today. He’s even more stunning now; the boyish beauty now elevated with experience, character and the lack of mullet-esque bouffant. Hence, the inspiration to use him for a quickie.

Well, I’m only human.

Relative quickie, at least – a couple of hours. Something about the facial structure is off, but there are elements of the man I can see coming through, so I suppose that’s good. Mostly, I was just happy it came together, and faster than normal; with all that’s been going on lately, I’m just drained. I guess that’s for another time.

Anyway, it’d be remiss to post Morten without sharing the best music video ever created. Pop perfection.

Hmm, I can see an encore before too long!

 

9 comments
  1. Geke Hop-Wassink said:

    Seems like yesterday, the song and video. Great drawing Jacob ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

    • Jacob said:

      It does take you back, doesn’t it – the sign of a classic! Thanks so much, Geke.

      Like

  2. Rebecca said:

    Great, smouldering portrait – and although I wasn’t blown away by their music, I’ve always loved this video too, such a cool concept for its time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks, Rebecca! Yes, it’s so impressive for its time and really lifts the song, I feel. I can’t imagine all the wizardry that must have been needed to put it together!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rebecca said:

        Best not to think about it – probably took Deep Thought to make it happen. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Bill Fufkin said:

    It’s a surprise to see a post from you at a reasonable hour. Oh, and , very sorry to say…Morton is all mine, and always has been. 😉 B

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Haha! Well, you’ll be sharing him from now on. Sorry! ❤ 😉

      Like

Talk to me!

