Second Wind

Last night I set out with the intention of building yet another windmill, but that ended up on ice, for something lazier a little simpler took my fancy. Nothing brand new, but I thought I’d have a crack at a follow-up of the windmill figurines I made last year, drafting in the models I’d made since. Perhaps I missed the opportunity to experiment with redressing them in some fashion, but I rather like them as they are. They look like they belong with one another.

More shelf space required for this next batch – we’ll have to throw out another load of books!

windmill-ornament-clyrck1windmill-ornament-stolaves1windmill-ornament-horning1windmill-ornament-cottage1For bonus fun, I included the adjacent cottage I made last autumn. I’m now wondering if I could take the Chrismassy version and give the concept a bit of snow, perhaps of a globular nature? Now that could be interesting…

It was nice to revisit this format as I had planned. It may take thirteen months, but I am a man of my word!

14 comments
    • Jacob said:

      Cheers as ever, Rebecca. Little me would have loved these! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Well, there’s only five months to go… 😉 Ha, I’m sorry. I did wonder if it was wise. Maybe I’ll hold that idea back for a more seasonal time!

      Like

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks very much! They were a lot of fun to make.

      Like

  1. How lovely! Do you sell them or give them as gifts? Amazing detail and the grounds are as nice as the structures themselves.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Thank you so much, Cynthia, I’m thrilled they appeal! At present they are just digital models, sadly. I do wonder if I could wangle something with 3D printing technology, though – could be interesting.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jacob said:

        Thanks again, that’s great to hear!

        Like

Talk to me!

