21 comments
  1. Wow! Wonderful portrait of her! So well done…beautiful likeness. And I’m a huge fan! That voice…there’s never been another one like it. So amazing!! Love this one, Jacob! ❤️😃

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks, Charlie – and I’ve long known you have taste 😉 I’m growing more obsessed with Karen and her voice as time goes on!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the carpenters…..we used to have them playing in the background of the radiotherapy unit for patients…they made us dance into the treatment room each time, and sing along ( although for me,it was best if no one heard my out of tune rendition)! I hope they cheered the patients up too?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Aw, I think The Carpenters’ tones would be perfect for that kind of setting – I hope it did cheer them up. Top of the World and Only Yesterday, to name but two, never fail to make me smile. And haha, don’t worry, my renditions of their wonderful music are about the same quality! I want to sing along without apology, but I fear my windows wouldn’t last too long if I did.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      My pleasure, Michael – glad you enjoyed it! Karen was certainly very special.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      And I always love your kind and encouraging comments, Laura – thank you so much! Indeed, Karen was absolutely marvellous – I love her!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Bill Fufkin said:

    I shan’t ask how old as that would be ungentlemanly…she looks splendid in your painting. Very Karen. Well done. B

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Ha, now that’s exactly why I neglected to mention her age in my post, Bill! 😉 I shan’t divulge. Thanks so much – glad you enjoyed it!

      Like

  4. itsmyhusbandandme said:

    Both greats artists. That’s you and Karen I mean.
    JP

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Oh, you!! (blush) Thank you so much JP, that’s very sweet of you.

      Like

  5. She would have loved this portrait of her! It’s beautiful, Jacob! I love the Carpenters’ music.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Aw, thanks so much Teresa – I hope she would! ❤ I'm enjoying The Carpenters more and more as time goes on – such excellent and beautiful music.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks so much, Carol! Karen was an absolute joy to work with.

      Like

  6. Sabiscuit said:

    She has/had a lovely voice and artistic vision that many contemporary artists would love to have. This was a wonderful tribute.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jacob said:

      Thanks, Sabiscuit. Karen was so very special – if only she could have seen that for herself.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.